KNAYTON CUM BRAWITH PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting of Knayton and Brawith at **Knayton Village Hall on Monday 15th May 2017 at 7.15pm.**

- 17.015 Chairman's Report. Cllr. B. Scott outlined the main events of the year as shown in the attached document.
- 17.016 Sub Committee Reports. None.
- 17.017 Village Hall Report. Cllr. K. Smith gave a detailed report of the Village Hall's year. Attached.
- 17.018 Any Other Business.

A member of the public enquired if the HDC Planning Enforcement Team ever followed up applications that were refused. The Clerk would compile a list and forward it Planning and to Cllr. Baker for comment.

A water leak outside Moorview would be drawn to the attention of Yorkshire Water and problems with water outside Leake Garth would be monitored.

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting for Knayton cum Brawith Parish Council held at **Knayton Village Hall on Monday 15th May 2017 at 7.30pm.**

2016 Annual Parish Council Meeting.

In the absence of any minutes being available from the Annual Parish Meeting in May 2016 it should be recorded that ClIr. Barbara Scott was proposed as Chairman by ClIr. and seconded by ClIr. and was duly elected. ClIr. Linda J. Gibbon, long standing Chairman had been taken ill and at the time of the Annual Meeting was unable to stand for the position.

2017 Annual Parish Council Meeting.

17.019 Cllr. Barbara Scott was proposed as Chairman by Cllr. Wood and the nomination was seconded by Cllr. L. J. Gibbon. There being no other nominations, Cllr. Scott was duly elected as Chairman and signed the Registration of Office form.

17.020 Cllrs. M. Cowton, L. J. Gibbon and K. Smith and were appointed as Members of the Finance Committee and Cllrs. M. Cowton, K. Smith and B. Scott and would continue as cheque signatories.
17.021 Cllrs. L.J. Gibbon and B. Scott were appointed as Members of the Employment Committee.
17.022 There were no members willing to stand as Representatives for YLCA and Cllr. K. Smith agreed to represent the Village Hall on the Parish Council.